Motherhood

 

Mother

 

How do you describe a woman who you hold so dear?

 

How to you thank the lady who brought you here

 

Mum

 

How can I say thank you enough

 

How can I make up for the times when it was tough?

 

Mammy

 

It doesn’t matter how you it is spelt

 

What matters to me are the things which you have dealt?

 

Maw

 

You make it so easy, when I want to cry, you know when I’m truthful and when I tell lies

 

You’ve dealt with so much, when I was a wee boy

 

You tried to stay positive, buying me uniforms and new toys

 

No matter how I try, there is no easy way

 

To thank you for being you, each and every day

About craigcochrane1990

My name is craig but people call me Craigy. I don't really have any history of writing poems or anything remotely creative, it came from when I worked in a Creative Arts Organisation and someone noticed i could string words together beautifully, I feel that weaving words together into something amazing is something I enjoy doing and I hope you enjoy reading as much as I enjoy writing

Posted on June 15, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. top class Craig one of my favorite!

Leave a Reply

