Star Stealer

This is it, time to touch the stars

5

I hear the engine rumbling with anticipation, groaning with excitement

4

I feel the beat of my heart, the pounding in my head and the blood drain from my face

3

no turning back now, the wires are ejected from my trembling tin can, the new lick of paint cracking under the strain of gravity…what number are we on… 3… Or… 2

2

OH NO! I feel my heart thumping faster, my thoughts become jumbled

1

I gather my thoughts, my heart rate steadies

BLAST OFF

This is it, time to touch the stars

 

About craigcochrane1990

My name is craig but people call me Craigy. I don't really have any history of writing poems or anything remotely creative, it came from when I worked in a Creative Arts Organisation and someone noticed i could string words together beautifully, I feel that weaving words together into something amazing is something I enjoy doing and I hope you enjoy reading as much as I enjoy writing

Posted on June 16, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

