Why

Why

You won’t leave my thoughts, you won’t vacate my mind. Like a footprint in the sand, like an imprint in my heart

Why

I can’t forget the past, can’t replace what has been, when I pass landmarks in town I think of you, you were a landmark to me

Why

I miss you and can’t see how, I cry when you are not here. I can’t bare to think you’re with someone else, in their heart, in their mind

Why

Time shall fix it, time will mend, I can’t stop wondering, hoping thinking

Why

 

About craigcochrane1990

My name is craig but people call me Craigy. I don't really have any history of writing poems or anything remotely creative, it came from when I worked in a Creative Arts Organisation and someone noticed i could string words together beautifully, I feel that weaving words together into something amazing is something I enjoy doing and I hope you enjoy reading as much as I enjoy writing

Posted on June 16, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. AmaZing poem craig keep it up pretty cool thing to do

Leave a Reply

