Determined Destinations

From birth to the grave we have been told want to be,

is it a he or is it a she

will you be stupid or will you be smart, your life is chosen right from the start

Lawyer, postman, doctor or police

Thug, junkie, criminal or thief

labels stay with us, we are chastised and shamed

Praise is so rare when there is so much blame

But when we are praised we can be great, we can stamp out injustice, fight the worlds hate

From birth to the grave we have been told want to be, when I grow up, I want to be me

your-destination_0

 

About craigcochrane1990

My name is craig but people call me Craigy. I don't really have any history of writing poems or anything remotely creative, it came from when I worked in a Creative Arts Organisation and someone noticed i could string words together beautifully, I feel that weaving words together into something amazing is something I enjoy doing and I hope you enjoy reading as much as I enjoy writing

Posted on March 2, 2013, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

