Tuppence a Fag

Selling your body for a night of regret
Showing no emotion for the people you’ve met
Giving up morals for a frivolous fuck
Using a condom, not chancing your luck
They will mean nothing to you, they’re only a wage
No matter their gender, their looks or their age
For some it’s essential, for others it’s choice
For some they decide to, some have no voice
Whether they choose to hide it or be proud and brag
You cannot escape paying a tuppence a fag.

About craigcochrane1990

My name is craig but people call me Craigy. I don't really have any history of writing poems or anything remotely creative, it came from when I worked in a Creative Arts Organisation and someone noticed i could string words together beautifully, I feel that weaving words together into something amazing is something I enjoy doing and I hope you enjoy reading as much as I enjoy writing

Posted on July 24, 2013, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

